Android Server Use Case

So I was in town earlier today, and I remembered that I’d forgotten to lock my laptop. No worries, I got out my phone and launched the Android Command App, typed in my IP and hit connect.

Now, I’d never tried it over HSDPA before, but I was delighted to see the top status bar turn green, and allow me to press the LOCK button. I then used the TeamViewer button to remotely launch TeamViewer and allow me to verify the LOCK command had worked. And it had!

Here is a screenshot showing a connection made over HSDPA (IP is changed for security, or something)

Screenshot_2013-05-05-12-11-21

Leave a Reply

