Update

I’ve embarked upon my fourth and final year at university, and so a lot of my time is taken up with the course and associated course-work, including a mammoth individual research project.

The good news is that a large part of that project will involve writing software in C++, which I’ve never used before. I have, however, used C so the leap is not too far. Thus over the last week or so I’ve been gaining familiarity with using the OpenCV image processing library and after the initial teething troubles installing and linking the library it looks very promising for what I hope to achieve.

In the free time remaining when I’m not doing other life stuff, I’ve been working on a much more polished GClient using the knowledge I obtained working on Watch Trigger, as well as trying to figure out why zoom isn’t working in a test build of Watch Trigger +. Yet more wresting with the finicky Camera API.

Hopefully I’ll crack it soon!

Leave a Reply

