Trends on Pebble and Spark Core

Not a lot has been happening on this blog for the last few weeks, and the reason for that is that I have been busy beginning my internship at Pebble! It’s been a great experience so far (We released SDK 2.5 today!) and I can’t wait to work on more awesome things to help make Pebble even more useful smartwatch.

That being said, I’ve been able to find time to maintain and update my public Pebble apps at weekends, and hope to continue this pattern whenever I can, because I have some ideas I want to implement even just for myself.

A result of this is a new application of my Spark Core driven LCD project in collaboration with a new colleague to display social media trends from WhatTheTrend on animated cards on Pebble, and as an added bonus show the same information on the LCD display.

After some teething issues, it was eventually presentable and works pretty well – but for some reason only on Wi-Fi. Here’s a photo of the whole thing in action. (Eduardo Sasha is imprinted on my brain now from all the testing…)

image

Stay tuned for coming updates to Dashboard and Wristponder, as well as bringing Watch Trigger up to date as well!

Leave a Reply

