News Headlines Now Open-Source!

In my last post, I promised I would open-source the remainder of my apps to promote community learning and collaboration. Well, I’m following through, and the first to be shown naked to the world (please don’t judge my code, it’s accumulated over at least two years!) is News Headlines!

Included here is the code for the watchapp, as well as the backend server that’s been serving pins obediently for the last year and a half or so.

The only things left out are API keys and the current public server URL, but these are configurable through simple config.json files if you want to roll your own.

>>> News Headlines source code  <<<

Leave a Reply

